SpectrumShock Redux

So many times I’ve started posts on this blog by apologising for not updating for a while. So why break a habit? Here’s another! 🙂

Over the past few days I’ve been working with Tim (whom I’m working with on the Dungeon Runner) on some rapid prototyping of a (sort of) new version of Spectrum Shock (a game I developed several years ago using Torque2D). This time I’m working in Unity and it’s coming together at a very rapid rate as you can see below.

I started on Thursday evening, and this first video was from Friday

This video was from Saturday.

You’ll notice in the second video that the environment is “tipping” around, this is matching the orientation of the iPhone6 (With relevant scaling) that I’m playing it on. It really adds quite a bit to the overall feel of the game.

I’m using Aron Granberg’s AStar project which you can find here: http://arongranberg.com/astar/

Leave a Reply

